new member - 2017 Dodge Barracuda Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-26-2016, 08:44 AM Thread Starter

Hello.

It's my first time exploring other brand like the dodge and it's been an interesting one with the 2017 dodge barracuda.

I'm actually liking the looks of it, but not sure about the reliability of this brand, as I've always driven the other brands like Acura and Nissan.

What's your thoughts on the dodge?
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 02:44 PM

Dodge isn't the most reliable vehicle brand out there. What are you hoping to get with the Barracuda besides the looks?
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-31-2016, 03:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sushi View Post
Dodge isn't the most reliable vehicle brand out there. What are you hoping to get with the Barracuda besides the looks?
I bet performance is one of them, coupes like what the Cuda will be are fun on the street, great straight line power. Most Japanese brand don't offer a level of performance that American cars can, typically you have to get them up the RPM range.

post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-02-2016, 10:15 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sushi View Post

yeah that's what I've been told, but I heard that this time around, they've step up their game in terms of performance of the car.

So I'm considering it regarding the best performance (as they claim). Also the engine power with the price tag seems reasonable.

I do love the mixture of both sporty and luxury appearance of the car. Along with the retro and modern blend to the exterior car body.

I do hope it gets launched this year, as much as I tell myself I'm not in a rush to upgrade, I really want to.
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-02-2016, 10:19 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by cuda View Post